English

Privacy statement

This privacy statement applies to petit-detail.ch.

Should there be any inconsistency between this data protection statement and any other applicable contract or the general terms and conditions of S Préchoux Carnaille Distribution, the provisions of this data protection statement will prevail.

Data protection is a matter of trust, and your trust is important to us. We respect your personality and privacy. We also want to make sure that your personal data are protected and processed in accordance with the law.

It is important to us that you agree to your personal data being processed. In this privacy statement we will provide you with comprehensive information about the data processing methods we use. And you then decide whether you wish your personal data to be processed.

When we refer in this privacy statement to the processing of your personal data, we mean any form of handling of your personal data.

This includes, for example:

  • the collection,
  • storage,
  • management,
  • use,
  • transmission,
  • disclosure or
  • deletion of your personal data.

We collect personal data so that we can offer our customers better services. We firmly believe that if our activities are geared to the wishes and needs of our customers that should make the tasks of daily life easier for you.

Better services may include

  • Gearing the product assortment to customer requirements
  • Personalisation of customer communication, so that you will find offers which match your wishes and receive less advertising overall.

 

1. How do we protect your personal data?

Our shop is hosted on Shopify Inc. They provide us with the online e-commerce platform that allows us to sell you our services and products.

Your data is stored in Shopify's data storage system and databases, and in Shopify's general application. Your data is stored on a secure server protected by a firewall.


Payment:

If you make your purchase through a direct payment gateway, then Shopify will store your credit card information. This information is encrypted in accordance with the data security standard established by the Payment Card Industry (PCI-DSS). Information about your purchase transaction is retained for as long as necessary to finalize your order. Once your order is finalized, the details of the purchase transaction are deleted.

All direct payment gateways comply with PCI-DSS, which is managed by the PCI Security Standards Board, and is the result of joint efforts by companies such as Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover.

The PCI-DSS requirements ensure the secure processing of credit card data by our store and service providers.

For more information, please see the Shopify Terms of Use or the Privacy Policy.
 

Nevertheless, you should always be aware that the transmission of data over the Internet and other electronic means entails certain security risks, and that we cannot give any guarantee for the security of data that are transmitted in this way.

2. What rights do you have in respect to your personal data?

You have the right to assert your data protection rights at any time, and to obtain information about your stored personal data, to rectify, add to, object to the processing of your personal data, or demand the deletion of your personal data. You will find details of how to contact us in section 3 below. We reserve the right to correspond with you electronically in this connection (especially by e-mail).

3. How can you contact us?

If you would like to assert your rights in respect of your personal data, or if you have any questions or concerns relating to the processing of your personal data, you can contact us: contact (at) petit-detail.ch. We will make every effort to respond to your questions or concerns immediately after receipt.

 

4. Which personal information do we collect?

The personal data collected are similarly varied. Firstly, we collect personal data which you make available to us. Secondly, we collect personal data which are automatically or manually recorded when you contact us, for example:

Data about you:

  • Name and first name;
  • Delivery address;
  • Invoice address;
  • Credit card and account information;
  • Telephone number(s);
  • E-mail address(es);
  • IP address(es)

 

Data relating to customer activities

  • Purchasing information (including date of purchase; place of purchase; time of purchase; type, quantity and value of the products and services purchased; shopping basket; cancelled shopping basket; payment method used; paying agent; purchasing history);
  • Session dates with reference to visits to our websites, apps for mobile devices or offers on Internet platforms, multimedia portals and/or social networks (including duration and frequency of visits, language and regional defaults, information about browser and computer operating system, Internet Protocol addresses.

 

5. Why do we process personal data?

  • Supply and sale of our products and services;
  • Handling of orders and contracts, including sending of order and dispatch confirmations, delivery confirmations, delivery and invoicing;
  • Provision, administration and realisation of customer communication;

 

6. Whom do we pass your personal data on to?

We may pass your personal data on if we regard this as necessary to comply with the applicable laws and regulations, for court proceedings, if required to do so by the competent courts and authorities, or under other legal obligations, in order to protect and defend our rights and/or our property.

7. How do we use cookies?

7.1 Which cookies do we use?

Here is a list of cookies that we use. We have listed them here so that you have the opportunity to choose whether you want to allow them or not.

_session_id, session unique identifier, allows Shopify to store information about your session (referrer, landing page, etc.).

_shopify_visit, no data retained, persists for 30 minutes since the last visit. Used by the provider's internal statistics tracking system on our website to record the number of visits.

_shopify_uniq, no data retained, expires at midnight (depending on the location of the visitor) the next day. Calculates the number of visits to a store per single customer.

cart, unique identifier, persists for 2 weeks, stores information about your shopping cart.

_secure_session_id, session unique identifier

storefront_digest, unique identifier, undefined if the store has a password, it is used to find out if the current visitor has access.
 

7.2 Which data are stored in cookies?

No personal data are stored in the cookies we use. The cookies used by us cannot be assigned to a specific person. When a cookie is activated the person will be allocated an identification number. 

7.3 How can you can prevent the storage of cookies?

Most web browsers automatically accept cookies. They can, however, instruct your browser not to accept any cookies, or to ask you each time before a cookie from a website you have visited is accepted. You can also delete cookies from your computer or mobile device by using the appropriate function on your browser. If you decide not to accept our cookies, you will not be able to see certain information on our websites or use a number of functions which should improve your visit.

8. How do we use web analysis tools?

In order to constantly improve and optimise our Internet offering, we use what are known as tracking technologies. Web analysis tools provide us with statistics and graphics which provide us with information about the use of our websites. This involves data about the use of a website being transferred to the server used. Depending on the provider of a web analysis tool, these servers may be located abroad. For the most frequently used web analysis tool, Google Analytics, these data are transferred including shortened IP addresses, which prevents the identification of individual devices. Google complies with the data protection rules of the "Swiss-U.S. Privacy ShieldFramework" and is registered with the “Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield” program of the US Department of Commerce (Information about the “Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield” can be found under https://www.privacyshield.gov/Swiss-US-Privacy-Shield-FAQs). The IP address transmitted by your browser within the framework of Google Analytics will not be merged with other Google data. Transfer of these data by Google to third parties can only take place on the basis of legal regulations or as part of the order data processing.

 

You may prevent the recording of the data generated by cookies and relating to your use of the website (incl. your IP address) at Google, as well as the processing of these data by Google, by downloading and installing the browser plugin available under the following link (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en) You will find more detailed information about Google Analytics and data protection at http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de or http://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/privacyoverview.html.

 

S Préchoux Carnaille Distribution - CHE-179.507.328

Eggbühlstrasse 1, 8050 Zürich, Switzerland

contact (at) petit-detail.com

 

Update: June 2020

Déclaration de protection des données

La présente déclaration de protection des données vaut pour le site petit-detail.com.

Les dispositions de la présente déclaration de protection des données priment en cas de contradiction, de quelque nature qu’elle soit, entre celles-ci et les autres conditions contractuelles ou les conditions générales de S Préchoux Carnaille Distribution applicables pour le surplus.

La protection des données est une affaire de confiance, et celle-ci compte pour nous. Nous respectons votre personnalité et votre sphère privée. De même, nous cherchons à garantir la protection de vos données personnelles et leur traitement conforme à la législation.

Nous tenons fermement à recevoir votre consentement quant au traitement de vos données personnelles. Au travers de la présente déclaration de protection des données, nous vous informons de manière complète sur les méthodes que nous appliquons en la matière. Ensuite, c’est à vous de décider si vous souhaitez que vos données soient traitées ou non.

Lorsque, dans la présente déclaration de protection des données, nous parlons de traitement de vos données personnelles, nous entendons toute opération s’y rapportant.

Par exemple:

  • le recueil
  • la saisie
  • la gestion
  • l’utilisation
  • la transmission
  • la divulgation ou
  • la suppression de vos données personnelles.

Nous recueillons les données personnelles afin de pouvoir proposer des services meilleurs à nos clients. Nous sommes convaincus que si nous ciblons, en tant qu’entreprise, nos activités sur les désirs et les besoins de nos clients, nous leur faciliterons la tâche dans leur vie quotidienne.

De tels services améliorés peuvent consister en ceci:

  • définir l’assortiment des produits en fonction des besoins des clients,
  • personnaliser la communication avec les clients afin de leur faciliter la recherche d’offres qui répondent à leurs besoins, tout en recevant globalement moins de publicité.

 

  1. Comment protégeons-nous vos données personnelles?

Notre boutique est hébergée sur Shopify Inc. Ils nous fournissent la plate-forme e-commerce en ligne qui nous permet de vous vendre nos services et produits.

Vos données sont stockées dans le système de stockage de données et les bases de données de Shopify, et dans l’application générale de Shopify. Vos données sont conservées sur un serveur sécurisé protégé par un pare-feu.


Paiement:

Si vous réalisez votre achat par le biais d’une passerelle de paiement direct, dans ce cas Shopify stockera vos renseignements de carte de crédit. Ces renseignements sont chiffrés conformément à la norme de sécurité des données établie par l’industrie des cartes de paiement (norme PCI-DSS). Les renseignements relatifs à votre transaction d’achat sont conservés aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour finaliser votre commande. Une fois votre commande finalisée, les renseignements relatifs à la transaction d’achat sont supprimés.

Toutes les passerelles de paiement direct respectent la norme PCI-DSS, gérée par le conseil des normes de sécurité PCI, qui résulte de l’effort conjoint d’entreprises telles que Visa, MasterCard, American Express et Discover.

Les exigences de la norme PCI-DSS permettent d’assurer le traitement sécurisé des données de cartes de crédit par notre boutique et par ses prestataires de services.

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter les Conditions d’Utilisation de Shopify ou la Politique de Confidentialité.

Vous devez toutefois avoir pleine conscience que la transmission d’informations via Internet et autres vecteurs électroniques recèle certains risques pour leur sécurité et que nous ne pouvons assumer aucune garantie en ce qui concerne la sécurité des informations transmises par ces canaux.

 

  1. Quels sont vos droits sur vos données personnelles?

Vous êtes autorisé en tout temps à faire valoir vos droits à la protection des données. En particulier, vous êtes habilité à demander des renseignements sur vos données personnelles enregistrées, à faire corriger ou compléter celles-ci, à vous opposer à leur traitement ou à exiger leur suppression. Vous trouverez à l'article 3 ci-dessous les coordonnées des services auxquels vous adresser. Nous nous réservons la possibilité de communiquer avec vous par voie électronique (en particulier par e-mail) à propos des sujets évoqués ci-dessus.

 

  1. Comment prendre contact avec nous?

Au cas où vous souhaiteriez exercer vos droits se rapportant à vos données personnelles ou si vous avez des questions ou des réticences quant à la manière dont elles sont traitées, vous pouvez prendre contact avec nous contact@petit-detail.com. Nous nous efforcerons de répondre sans délai à vos questions ou préoccupations.

 

  1. Quelles données personnelles recueillons-nous?

Les données personnelles recueillies sont multiples. Il s’agit, d’une part, de celles que vous mettez vous-mêmes à notre disposition et, d’autre part, de celles qui sont saisies automatiquement ou manuellement lors de contacts avec nous. Tel est le cas des données ci-dessous.

Données relatives à la personne:

  • nom et prénom;
  • adresse de livraison;
  • adresse de facturation;
  • informations sur les cartes de crédit et sur le compte;
  • numéro(s) de téléphone;
  • adresse(s) e-mail;
  • adresse IP

Données relatives à l’activité des clients:

  • informations en matière d’achat (y compris date, lieu et heure de l’achat, genre, quantité et valeur des marchandises ou services achetés, panier, panier interrompu, moyens de paiement utilisés, bureau payeur, historique des achats);
  • données de sessions se rapportant à la consultation de nos pages Internet, applis pour appareils portables ou offres sur des plateformes Internet, des portails multimédias ou des réseaux sociaux (y compris durée et fréquence des visites, langues et pays présélectionnés, informations concernant le navigateur et système d’exploitation de l’ordinateur, adresses de protocoles Internet).

 

  1. Pourquoi traitons-nous des données personnelles?
  • préparation et vente de nos marchandises et services;
  • exécution de commandes et de contrats, à savoir les opérations d’envoi de confirmations de commande, d’expédition et de livraison, ainsi que les opérations de livraison et de facturation;
  • préparation, gestion et exécution de la communication clients;

 

  1. À qui transmettons-nous vos données personnelles?

Au cas où nous le jugeons nécessaire afin de respecter les lois et règlements en vigueur, nous sommes susceptibles de transmettre vos données personnelles à la demande de tribunaux ou sur ordre des autorités compétentes, ou encore en vertu d’autres obligations légales pour protéger et défendre nos droits ou nos biens patrimoniaux.

  1. Comment utilisons-nous les cookies?

7.1 Quels cookies utilisons-nous?

Voici une liste de fichiers témoins que nous utilisons. Nous les avons énumérés ici pour que vous ayez la possibilité de choisir si vous souhaitez les autoriser ou non.

_session_id, identificateur unique de session, permet à Shopify de stocker les informations relatives à votre session (référent, page de renvoi, etc.).

_shopify_visit, aucune donnée retenue, persiste pendant 30 minutes depuis la dernière visite. Utilisé par le système interne de suivi des statistiques du fournisseur de notre site web pour enregistrer le nombre de visites.

_shopify_uniq, aucune donnée retenue, expire à minuit (selon l’emplacement du visiteur) le jour suivant. Calcule le nombre de visites d’une boutique par client unique.

cart, identificateur unique, persiste pendant 2 semaines, stocke l’information relative à votre panier d’achat.

_secure_session_id, identificateur unique de session

storefront_digest, identificateur unique, indéfini si la boutique possède un mot de passe, il est utilisé pour savoir si le visiteur actuel a accès.

7.2 Quelles données sont enregistrées dans les cookies?

Aucune donnée personnelle n’est enregistrée dans les cookies que nous utilisons. Ceux-ci ne peuvent être attribués à aucune personne donnée. Lors de l’activation d’un cookie, un numéro d’identification lui est attribué.

7.3 Comment pouvez-vous prévenir l’enregistrement de cookies?

Si la plupart des navigateurs Internet acceptent automatiquement l’enregistrement des cookies lors de la consultation d’une page Internet, vous pouvez toutefois donner l’ordre à votre navigateur de les refuser ou de ne les accepter qu’après que la question vous ait été posée. La possibilité vous est offerte également d’effacer des cookies enregistrés dans votre ordinateur ou votre appareil portable en utilisant la fonction de votre navigateur prévue à cet effet. Au cas où vous décidez de refuser nos cookies, vous ne visualiserez pas certaines informations sur nos pages Internet et ne pourrez pas profiter de quelques fonctions destinées à faciliter votre navigation.

  1. Comment utilisons-nous nos outils d’analyse de sites Internet?

Afin d’améliorer et d’optimiser constamment notre offre Internet, nous recourons à des techniques dites de traçage (tracking technologies). Il s’agit d’outils d’analyse Web permettant l’établissement de statistiques et de graphiques renseignant sur l’utilisation faite de nos pages Internet. Les données d’utilisation relevées dans ce but sont transférées à un serveur spécifique pouvant être domicilié à l’étranger selon le fournisseur de l’instrument d’analyse Web. Pour celui qui est le plus couramment utilisé, à savoir Google Analytics, les données enregistrées sont transférées avec l’adresse IP abrégée, ce qui empêche toute possibilité d’identification d’appareils particuliers. Google applique les règles relatives à la protection des données définies par l’accord «Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework» et est enregistré auprès du programme «Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield» du Département du commerce des États-Unis (vous trouvez des informations ici: https://www.privacyshield.gov/Swiss-US-Privacy-Shield-FAQs). L’adresse IP transmise par votre navigateur dans le cadre de Google Analytics n’est pas mutualisée avec d’autres données. Une retransmission des données par Google à des tiers ne peut avoir lieu qu’en application de dispositions légales ou dans le cadre du mandat de traitement des données.

La possibilité vous est offerte d’empêcher la saisie de données relatives à votre utilisation du site Internet (y compris de votre adresse IP) générées via des cookies à l’intention de Google, de même que le traitement par Google des données en question, cela en téléchargeant et installant le plugin (module complémentaire) de navigation disponible sur le lien (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=fr ). D’autres informations détaillées concernant Google Analytics et la protection des données sont à disposition aux adresses https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=fr ouhttps://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=fr.

 

S Préchoux Carnaille Distribution - CHE-179.507.328

Stauffacherstrasse 27, 8004 Zürich, Suisse

contact@petit-detail.com